ABOUT US

Thanks for checking us out! We’d be honored to have you visit us in person. Below are a few Frequently Asked Questions to help you understand who we are and what be believe.

 

What are our Core Values?

The Glory of God
Lead every person and ministry of our church to please and glorify God above all else.

The Sufficiency of Scripture
Every person and ministry of our church rooted in God’s Word and embracing it as the final authority in all matters of faith and practice.

Godly Leadership
Call, equip, and empower leaders who live for Christ and who lead others to do so as well.

Missional Living
Commission every believer to think and act as a missionary in his or her local context.

Global Disciplemaking
Equip and empower believers locally and abroad to be disciples who make disciples.

Genuine Relationships
Encourage relationships and mutual accountability with other believers in an atmosphere of grace, love, service, and acceptance.

Christ-Centered Worship
Engage in Christ-exalting personal and corporate worship.

Generous Participation
Every person enthusiastically participating in the life of FBC.

Prayerful Dependence
Confess our dependence on God in all things by living prayerfully.

First Baptist Church of Ocala is in cooperation with the Southern Baptist Convention and subscribes to The Baptist Faith and Message.

Staff Directory

You can email any FBCO staff member by using their first name and then @fbcocala.org.

Dr. Darren Gaddis
Senior Pastor

darren@fbcocala.org

Dr. Ed Johnson
Pastor Emeritus and
Young at Heart Pastor

ed@fbcocala.org

Danny Heath
Executive Pastor and Pastor for Worship

danny@fbcocala.org

Monty Grant
Pastor of Operations and Membership

monty@fbcocala.org

Don DePew
Pastor for Worship and Media

don@fbcocala.org

BJ Hurse
Pastor for Disciplemaking and Mobilization

bj@fbcocala.org

Travis Cornell
NextGen Kids Director

travis@fbcocala.org

Heather Vatcher
NextGen Preschool Director
heather@fbcocala.org

Administration

Shannon Robinson
Financial Assistant

shannon@fbcocala.org

Jana Finch
Financial Assistant

jana@fbcocala.org

Kristi Weber
Ministry Assistant/Receptionist

receptionist@fbcocala.org

Amie Bricker
Missions Assistant

amie@fbcocala.org

Amelia Whinnen
NextGen Ministry Assistant

amelia@fbcocala.org

Worship and Media Staff

Kathy Coleman
Worship and Media Assistant

kathy@fbcocala.org

David Ripple
Worship Associate/Student Worship Director

david@fbcocala.org

Melody Grant
School of Music Administrator

melody@fbcocala.org

Kevin Rizzo
Director of Technical Services

kevin@fbcocala.org

Chris Bryan
Director of Video Production

chris@fbcocala.org

Communications

Katie Hurse
Director of Communications & Executive Ministry Assistant

katie@fbcocala.org

Tracey Touchton
Calendar & Graphics Assistant

tracey@fbcocala.org

WORSHIP GATHERING

Sundays
Community Groups: 9:15 AM
Worship: 10:30 AM

Location
2801 SE Maricamp Rd.
Ocala, FL 34471