ABOUT US

Thanks for checking us out! We’d be honored to have you visit us in person. Below are a few Frequently Asked Questions to help you understand who we are and what be believe.

 

What are our Core Values?

The Glory of God
Lead every person and ministry of our church to please and glorify God above all else.

The Sufficiency of Scripture
Every person and ministry of our church rooted in God’s Word and embracing it as the final authority in all matters of faith and practice.

Godly Leadership
Call, equip, and empower leaders who live for Christ and who lead others to do so as well.

Missional Living
Commission every believer to think and act as a missionary in his or her local context.

Global Disciplemaking
Equip and empower believers locally and abroad to be disciples who make disciples.

Genuine Relationships
Encourage relationships and mutual accountability with other believers in an atmosphere of grace, love, service, and acceptance.

Christ-Centered Worship
Engage in Christ-exalting personal and corporate worship.

Generous Participation
Every person enthusiastically participating in the life of FBC.

Prayerful Dependence
Confess our dependence on God in all things by living prayerfully.

First Baptist Church of Ocala is in cooperation with the Southern Baptist Convention and subscribes to The Baptist Faith and Message.

Staff Directory

You can e-mail any FBCO staff member by using their first name and then “@fbcocala.org.

Dr. Darren Gaddis
Senior Pastor

darren@fbcocala.org

Danny Heath
Executive Pastor and Pastor for Worship

danny@fbcocala.org

Monty Grant
Pastor of Operations and Membership

monty@fbcocala.org

Bruce LePoint
Pastor for Global Disciplemaking

bruce@fbcocala.org

Don DePew
Pastor for Worship and Media

don@fbcocala.org

BJ Hurse
Next Generation Pastor

bj@fbcocala.org

Kristy Rowland
NextGen Kids Director

kristy@fbcocala.org

Heather Vatcher
NextGen Preschool Director

heather@fbcocala.org

Dr. Ed Johnson
Pastor Emeritus and Director of 60+ Ministry

ed@fbcocala.org

Administration

Business Office Staff

Monty Grant
Associate Pastor for Business Administration

monty@fbcocala.org

Shannon Robinson
Financial Assistant

shannon@fbcocala.org

Vickie King
Financial Assistant

vickie@fbcocala.org

Kristi Weber
Ministry Assistant/Receptionist

receptionist@fbcocala.org

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the office hours?
The office is open Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday 8:00 – 4:00; and Wednesday 8:00 – 6:00.

How do I schedule a First Baptist Church ministry event?
Schedule all FBC ministry events through your ministry department ministry assistant.

How do I schedule an event for the public?
All requests by the public are screened carefully by our ministry staff. The first point of contact is Diana Record, Ministry Assistant

WORSHIP GATHERING

Sundays
Community Groups: 9:15 am
Worship: 10:30 am

Location
2801 SE Maricamp Rd,
Ocala, FL 34471